yearinreviewmarketreport2016_728x486-01

2016 Year In Review – Trilogy at Redmond Ridge

D. Sanford NW Market Reports , Real Estate , Trilogy Market Report Leave a Comment

screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-12-31-42-pm

Happy 2017 Fellow Trilogy Members,

We’re delighted to bring you our sixth edition of the Trilogy at Redmond Ridge Year in Review, provided by me, Devin Sanford, your Trilogy Premium Service Broker, and my hard-working team behind the scenes. As most of you know, I’ve been writing a monthly market report for many years. That report is always about the numbers, sharing with each of you how your floor plan is doing and helping you to understand why two of the same model may differ so greatly in their sales prices. The monthly report is more than just the numbers; Its observations, sharing of differentiating facts and prognostications for the future. I want to be your go to guy for the facts, as well as educated predictions.

Quite often during any given month, I’ll be asked a great question by one of you that may spur a special segment in our report to keep you informed and all on the same level playing field. Some of those articles have included information about ARCH Housing, understanding the different Northwest Multiple Listing Service’s statuses, how to prepare your home for sale, how interest rates affect our home values, the different kinds of contingent sales and many more
subjects.

A newer look in our monthly Market Reports
Recently, you may have noticed that we’re doing a little more advertising of our listings and accomplishments in our reports. It’s not what I wanted, to brag or boast. I pride myself in being a reliable source for facts regarding Trilogy, for being the broker that doesn’t hover over you for your business when the word is out that you might be considering selling. You should be able to enjoy your card game or a relaxing meal at a nearby eatery without those distractions. I know I’ve lost business by not doing those things and I’m alright with that. I like that my phone rings when you need the answer to something important. It tells me you know I’m the most likely person to have
the answer. I like that a lot. I’m a nurturer inherently and I want to take care of you. Even better, I love to be invited for a visit to earn the right to serve you when the time comes to make a move. Because I don’t hound you, doesn’t mean I wouldn’t love to work for you.

So, why the advertising about our numerous five star reviews or features in Seattle Magazine, etc.? Well, I wrote about this one too. The word is out and we’re finding our mailboxes stuffed with advertisements from Lord knows how many Real Estate brokers hoping to break into the Trilogy market. Good for them and they have every right to do so. Howbeit, if they’re boasting about two sales, I must remind you of my hundreds of sales, if they’re vaunt is one good Zillow review, I must post about a multitude of them. It’s sad but it’s business. I must compete and I don’t
mind. I hope you don’t mind either. I’ve always worked hard. I love what I do, I’m grateful to have the largest share of Trilogy’s business because of giving more than just “full service” but rather, “Premium Service”. I hope you’ll trust that I have more Trilogy experience than any other practicing broker. I’ve worked at it going on 14 years. My support team works hard for you too. We measure our success by how well we serve you!

In 2011 we decided to take our monthly reports a little further and do an overall recap at year end so you could see for yourself how pricing may have changed from January to December. Hopefully, it’s a tool that the financial committee can use just the way I’m presenting it to you. I’ve provided separate information for them, in the past, so they may use it in their efforts to project revenue. This kills two birds with one stone, as far as that goes, and I’m guessing we’ll have similar sales numbers for 2017.

Perhaps, you are curious what months are the busiest and best to sell your home or maybe, how long a Maryhill, our largest home, may take to sell compared to an Angeles, our smallest home. We’ve included the dollars per square foot, original asking prices and actual selling prices when the deed changed hands. We’ve added the MLS numbers this year so you can look at the photos on the Internet, if you wish.

The sales charts and statistics lists should be very accurate. I’ve checked and cross checked every number very, very carefully. I keep extensive Spreadsheets and data from reliable sources like the NWMLS and county records. Having been said, I’m not perfect so, if you do find a mistake, please, let us know and we’ll check it out. We hope you find it helpful and a resource you’ll keep handy. Before we get into the 2016 Year in Review, let’s take a quick look at the month of December.

A Quick Rundown for December 2016
Three Sales for December Wrap up 2016
Here’s What Closed Escrow Last Month!

Model Original Asking Price Asking Price when Sold Final Sale Price Days on Market Notations
Townsend $485,000 $485,000 $485,000 32 Stand Alone Home
Whidbey $625,000 $575,000 $565,000 45 Squeezed Back yard.
Bainbridge $659,000 $644,900 $639,000 47 Greenbelt Home Site. New Interior Paint may have helped.

All three sales for December were on the lower end of the price spectrum for their respective floor plans. The Townsend was a stand-alone (non-attached) home and on an enormous end lot, although it was hard to tell just how large the lot was with the over-growth. I missed out on that one and would have enjoyed creating a park setting and really showing it off. The Whidbey was quite lovely. I showed it myself and my prospective buyers loved it. The shallow back yard was a bummer for them and it may have been for others. Another home towered above the back yard, as well. Distance from the club and the proximity to Trilogy Parkway may have affected the price
of the comfortable greenbelt Bainbridge.

Six Homes Waited to Close Escrow at Year End

Model Original Asking Price Asking Price when Offer Accepted Days on Market Notations
Discovery $508,000 $470,000 12 Now Sold
Vashon $619,000 $609,000 89 Back to Back Home
Madison $630,000 $630,000 7 Opulent View Home
Bainbridge $739,950 $690,000 119 Lackluster Presentation
Vancouver $739,000 $739,000 82 Cul-de-sac near club
Hemlock $749,950 $740,000 6 Close to Club

Home in Bold & Green; the Elephant serving Buyers (Madison) & Sellers (Hemlock)!

Four Homes Were Available During the Holidays

Model Original Price Asking Price Days on Market Elephant thoughts:
Chelan $419,000 $395,000 44 Great Entry Price into the Trilogy Lifestyle!
Chelan $459,900 $449,900 69
Hemlock $935,000 $935,000 58
Maryhill $1,250,000 $1,175,000 150 Now Pending

Here’s a Recap of Year-to-Date Sales:

Jan. Feb. March April May June July August Sept. Oct. Nov. Dec. YTD:
$old 3 7 13 9 9 19 12 8 19 7 11 3 120
Pending 9 11 11 15 18 12 10 17 10 10 4 6  
Active 5 8 2 10 9 6 11 4 9 7 10 4  

A Record Year! More below…
How did the different floor plans measure up?

Here’s the rundown for all of 2016:
8 Chelan, 8 Union, 2 Sammamish, 7 Washington = (25 Lakes Collection), 0 Angeles, 3 Townsend, 11 Discovery, 6 Orchard, 3 Madison= (23 Port Collection), 1 Vashon, 10 Whidbey, 0 Monaco, 12 Bainbridge, 4 Vancouver, 0 Nice = (27 Island Collection), 18 Hemlock, 4 Cedar, 6 Maple, 2 Alder = (30 – Forest Collection), 7 Monticello, 3 Oakwood, 1 Redford and 4 Maryhill = (15 Estate Collection).

2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016
Resales 74 97 103 99 102 120
Shea Homes New Construction 9 10 9 3  —
Total $old 83 87 112 102 102 120

                                                                                                                                Final Year End Total

Whether a resell, new construction or a combination of the two, Trilogy at Redmond Ridge just had a record sales year. Uncle Sam collected the excise tax on 120 resell homes between January 1st and December 31st of 2016. A big indicator of a Sellers’ market is the fact that there was not a single month that began with any more than 11 homes available for sale yet the monthly average days on market for sold homes was a perfect 10. Even with a trickle of new homes coming available, adding them to the left-overs made it a very tough road to hoe for desirous buyers.
Regardless of pricing, the average home reached an agreement between buyer and seller after just 19 days on the market. The original offer may have been made two or three days later shortening that time-period. 71 or 59% of the agreements were reached in 10 days or less! 14% shook hands between 11 and 30 days, roughly 16.5% between 31 – 60 days, and just an even dozen took more than 60 days to go Pending status. Not a single home in Trilogy took 90 days to go under contract and only for were in the 80-day range. That is simply astounding. Look!

  0 – 10 Days 11 – 30 Days 31 – 60 Days 61 – 90 Days Over 90 Days
Home Count 71 17 20 12 Zip
Sales Percentage 59.166% 14.166% 16.66% 10% Nada

Nebulous to say, it was a great year! In fact, it was the best year ever as far as how many homes
closed escrow. 120 homes took on new owners. That, also, means that more than 120 Trilogy friends have moved on to something new. Sadly, a handful have passed and they will be missed. I’ve had the opportunity to serve more than one family left to handle an estate and that’s the biggest honor of all. Some who have passed were my friends, as well. I’m honored to take care of their families, their cherished belongings and honor the families and especially those who have passed to make sure everything goes just the way they would have wanted it to.

Model NWMLS# Sq. Ft Original Selling $ Per Date Days on Listing Selling Agent
Asking Price Price Sq. Ft. Closed Market Agent Agent
Alder 937705 2630 $840,000 $840,000 $319.39 6/24/16 4 MaryLou MacKay TallyAnn Carroll
Alder 971953 2786 $980,000 $870,000 $312.28 10/14/16 71 Rob/Carol Junglove Lindsay Heitlauf-Ferguson
Bainbridge 1021507 1824 $659,000 $639,000 $350.33 12/1/16 47 Pat Wenzel Barbara Armes
Bainbridge 952591 1870 $697,500 $658,500 $352.14 7/15/16 22 Jeff Samuelson Jeff Samuelson
Bainbridge 884021 1870 $685,000 $665,000 $355.61 3/3/16 29 Jani Spencer Jani Spencer
Bainbridge 949824 1850 $695,000 $680,000 $367.57 7/5/16 29 Devin Sanford Devin Sanford
Bainbridge 936466 1870 $679,950 $680,950 $364.14 6/10/16 4 Scott Monroe Scott Monroe
Bainbridge 894897 1870 $699,900 $695,000 $371.66 3/21/16 8 Katie Classen Jeff Kissick
Bainbridge 1002320 1870 $715,000 $707,250 $378.21 9/9/16 4 Devin Sanford Kathi Kelly-Billings
Bainbridge 1014301 1870 $715,000 $715,000 $382.35 9/20/16 2 Devin Sanford Lucy Stephens
Bainbridge 1007078 1870 $739,000 $729,000 $389.84 9/20/16 10 Emma Guenette Kathi Lee
Bainbridge 975465 1870 $749,950 $731,000 $390.91 10/7/16 38 Cindy Kelly Mary Lee
Bainbridge 949824 1870 $729,900 $741,000 $396.26 7/8/16 3 Katie Classen Barbara Armes
Bainbridge 932467 1870 $749,950 $750,000 $401.07 6/1/16 10 Devin Sanford Rocky Wallenhaupt
Cedar 893591 2300 $739,440 $739,440 $321.50 3/25/16 1 Renee McGahan KC Brants
Cedar 906318 2409 $739,950 $739,950 $307.16 4/28/16 9 Pat Wenzel Brenda Nunes
Cedar 931655 2315 $759,950 $759,950 $328.27 6/22/16 16 Tim Church Carol Junglov
Cedar 894864 2370 $899,900 $899,900 $379.70 3/9/16 11 Katie Classen Loren Ellingson
Chelan 976393 1300 $319,785 $319,785 $245.99 8/19/16 0 Rob & Carol Junglov James Hsu
Chelan 1036896 1300 $337,512 $337,512 $259.62 11/30/16 12 Michael Bogin Sean Sabour
Chelan 924592 1300 $409,000 $389,000 $299.23 6/15/16 12 Devin Sanford Marcia MacDonald
Chelan 937276 1300 $419,000 $419,000 $322.31 6/14/16 9 Rob & Carol Junglov Dina Dorssers-Thomsen
Chelan 1014148 1300 $419,000 $419,000 $322.31 9/16/16 5 Barb Armes Rip Warendorf
Chelan 874551 1300 $435,000 $440,000 $338.46 1/11/16 4 Patti Chalker Mike Beck
Chelan 969821 1300 $445,000 $445,000 $342.31 9/2/16 9 Janet Francis John Heflin
Chelan 907680 1300 $498,500 $498,500 $383.46 4/11/16 4 Chris Estes Patty Murphy
Discovery 916486 1365 $465,000 $445,000 $326.01 5/20/16 35 Rob Junglov Todd Davis
Discovery 887811 1350 $449,950 $449,950 $333.30 2/8/16 2 Devin Sanford Gita Ansari
Discovery 882976 1350 $449,950 $449,950 $333.30 3/8/16 5 Devin Sanford Barb Armes
Discovery 898361 1350 $449,950 $460,000 $340.74 3/24/16 3 Courtney Drennen Ed Mencke
Discovery 920070 1350 $463,000 $463,000 $342.96 5/18/16 6 Janet Francis Allen Minner
Discovery 961998 1365 $460,000 $470,000 $344.32 7/28/16 1 Kim Smith Rob Junglov
Discovery 1015782 1352 $465,000 $475,000 $351.33 9/29/16 5 Ken Azzarello Lisa Steilen
Discovery 960889 1350 Unlisted $484,000 $358.52 6/13/16 0 Pat Wenzel None
Discovery 1003856 1350 $460,000 $493,000 $365.19 8/18/16 4 Pat Wenzel Lisa Dankers
Discovery 924524 1350 $519,900 $519,900 $340.67 6/24/16 13 Debbie Acton Nancy Martinez
Discovery 964877 1350 $585,000 $585,000 $433.33 7/27/16 4 Rob & Carol Junglov Kirk Running
Hemlock 890262 2170 $769,000 $710,000 $327.19 4/1/16 47 Karen McKnight Steve Saftler
Hemlock 1038683 2315 $739,000 $729,000 $314.90 11/15/16 3 Rick Reimer KC Brants
Hemlock 1002205 2170 $775,000 $739,000 $340.55 10/7/16 34 Rob/Carol Junglove Stephen Ma
Hemlock 882032 2190 $789,950 $740,000 $337.90 4/25/16 74 Aaron Soderland Diane Girard
Hemlock 948446 2170 $759,950 $745,950 $343.76 9/13/16 69 Terry Peterson Terry Peterson
Hemlock 946487 2165 $769,950 $749,950 $346.40 7/25/16 41 Devin Sanford Robert Schuck
Hemlock 926050 2320 $759,000 $752,000 $324.14 8/29/16 82 Pat Wenzel Bob Peterson
Hemlock 887242 2310 $779,950 $759,000 $328.57 3/30/16 38 Jim Patton Mary Mathison
Hemlock 956637 2170 $779,900 $769,900 $354.79 9/9/16 2 Katie Classen Ramses Chmait
Hemlock 1015126 2170 $789,000 $789,092 $363.61 9/30/16 3 Tere Foster Kristin Greig
Hemlock 927870 2310 $797,500 $800,000 $346.32 6/24/16 5 Bret Butler Devin Sanford
Hemlock 959462 2150 $800,000 $800,000 $372.09 7/8/16 8 George Rudiger Julie Billett
Hemlock 1037257 2170 $899,000 $815,000 $375.58 11/17/16 2 Pat Wenzel Devin Sanford
Hemlock 930243 2170 $798,900 $816,000 $376.04 6/21/16 6 Paul Conley Dee Patrick
Hemlock 894939 2310 $819,900 $819,000 $354.55 4/18/16 24 Katie Classen Katie Classen
Hemlock 883653 2170 $799,000 $835,000 $384.79 1/29/16 2 Devin Sanford Pat Wenzel
Hemlock 1019686 2330 $949,000 $941,000 $403.86 11/4/16 4 Pat Wenzel Barbara Armes
Hemlock 933259 2300 $975,000 $975,000 $423.91 7/14/16 12 Dee Patrick Bret Butler
Madison FSBO 1810 $540,000 9/8/16 0
Madison 972761 1810 $620,000 $599,900 $331.44 9/22/16 27 Jennifer Manning Erin Harold
Madison 1009230 1810 $599,900 $605,000 $334.25 9/20/16 6 Maureen Rammell Katie Classen
Maple 920792 2390 $819,000 $810,000 $338.91 6/3/16 19 Ken Hamernik lori Midttun
Maple 949829 2520 $839,000 $810,000 $321.43 9/1/16 68 Katie Classen Gayla Kirstine
Maple 945753 2595 $825,000 $825,000 $317.92 6/30/16 16 Devin Sanford Patti Chalker
Maple 925150 2520 $859,000 $859,000 $340.87 6/8/16 6 Katie Classen Carolyn Templin
Maple 1054111 2500 Unlisted $875,000 $350.00 11/17/16 0 Devin Sanford Devin Sanford
Maple 1030354 2520 $998,000 $960,000 $380.95 11/18/16 32 Pat Wenzel Vicki Pikul
Maryhill 888313 3360 $995,000 $995,000 296.13 3/22/16 6 Katie Classen Dee Patrick
Maryhill 924667 3365 $1,099,000 $1,000,000 297.18 8/15/16 70 Grace Lazarus Jill Jaccard
Maryhill 884417 3360 $1,250,000 $1,250,000 $372.02 2/25/16 3 Ann Peirson Rayme Teders
Maryhill 881414 3360 $1,350,000 $1,295,000 385.42 3/3/16 14 Rick Smith Diane Lucas
Monticello 891100 2700 $849,000 $865,000 $320.37 2/24/16 3 Grace Lazarus Mike Beck
Monticello 936937 2510 $945,500 $899,000 $358.17 7/25/16 42 Pat Wenzel Diane Buck
Monticello 868301 2700 $962,000 $920,000 $340.74 3/23/16 84 Michael Syltebo Bonnie Bell
Monticello 879237 2700 $965,000 $949,000 $351.48 4/19/16 46 Katie Classen Cheri Knutson
Monticello 1023036 2690 $949,950 $949,950 $353.14 9/22/16 3 Devin Sanford Pat Wenzel
Monticello 949818 2700 $1,099,000 $1,025,000 $379.63 9/30/16 54 Katie Classen Barb Armes
Monticello 888090 2657 $1,100,000 $1,100,000 $414.00 2/16/16 1 Pat Wenzel Tony Meier
Oakwood 896529 2730 $915,000 $873,500 $319.96 4/28/16 41 Barb Armes Donna Saslow
Oakwood 972594 2680 $974,900 $941,000 $403.86 11/4/16 47 Kathy Rathvon Sheri Nickel
Oakwood 944082 2680 $949,000 $945,000 $352.61 6/30/16 7 Hillie Thorsen Scott Petrich
Orchard 873738 1440 $460,000 $454,000 $315.28 1/29/16 5 Rob & Carol Junglov Carol Junglov
Orchard 1005183 1350 $479,000 $485,000 $336.81 8/22/16 8 Pat Wenzel Debra Hughes
Orchard 1034064 1440 $485,000 $485,000 $336.81 10/20/16 3 Jennifer Manning
Orchard 1006129 1440 $499,500 $499,500 $346.88 9/29/16 26 Devin Sanford Cheryl Buck
Orchard 957670 1440 $475,000 $500,000 $347.22 7/25/16 3 Nancy Martinez Steve Udy
Orchard 1038425 1436 $519,000 $529,000 $368.38 10/27/16 4 Pat Wenzel Devin Sanford
Redford 951348 2800 $950,000 $339.29 5/29/16 0 Pat Wenzel Pat Wenzel
Sammamish 1016659 1640 $431,952 $431,952 $263.39 11/9/16 26 Debbie Walter Paul Siemering
Sammamish 960879 1640 Unlisted $611,500 Pat Wenzel None
Townsend 914157 1340 $429,900 $431,000 $321.64 4/19/16 2 Scott MacKay Bill Groen
Townsend 896053 1340 $469,000 $462,000 $344.78 4/11/16 4 Pat Wenzel Barbara Sullivan
Townsend 1042328 1335 $485,000 $485,000 $363.60 12/6/16 32 Jeff Samuelson Jeff Samuleson
Union 898797 1510 $420,252 $420,252 $278.31 3/31/16 0 Devin Sanford Eleanor Kent
Union 1030641 1510 $519,000 $519,000 $343.71 10/25/16 11 Barbara Armes Cindy Chase
Union 931990 1510 $519,900 $519,900 $344.30 6/15/16 2 Devin Sanford Katie Classen
Union 974180 1510 $549,000 $549,000 $363.58 8/15/16 3 Rob & Carol Junglov Patricia Gawenka
Union 925382 1510 $549,000 $552,000 $365.56 5/31/16 2 Rob Junglov Ian Parsons
Union 921973 1550 $539,950 $554,500 $357.74 5/31/16 3 Devin Sanford Ruta Bastiene
Union 962463 1510 $560,000 $560,000 $370.86 7/28/16 1 Rob & Carol Junglov Jani Spencer
Union 939623 1510 $555,000 $611,000 $404.64 5/31/16 7 Leslie Lee Rene Wilson
Vancouver 949465 1930 $684,950 $685,000 $364.14 6/10/16 4 Barb Armes Tina K. Brown
Vancouver 1020320 1945 $711,000 $705,000 $362.47 11/7/16 67 Jannie Nitso Roxanne Sepolin
Vancouver 945450 2021 $734,950 $725,000 $358.73 8/12/16 51 Beata Miklos Mary Orvis
Vancouver 1023854 1945 $739,000 $740,000 $380.46 10/25/16 Barb Armes Zifir Lalji
Vashon 900352 1575 $569,950 $535,000 $57.00 5/20/16 57 Barb Iverson Dennus Baum
Washington 918395 1900 Unlisted $519,000 $273.15 3/31/16 0 Devin Sanford Devin Sanford
Washington 915507 1871 $569,900 $569,900 $304.60 6/1/16 14 Rob & Carol Junglov Roland Fink
Washington 1014732 1900 $569,900 $569,900 299.95 9/26/16 1 Rob & Carol Junglov Vicki Pikul
Washington 917987 1871 Unlisted $575,000 $307.32 3/31/16 0 Rob & Carol Junglov Tere Foster
Washington 949802 1883 $599,000 $599,000 $318.11 7/20/16 6 Rob & Carol Junglov Richard Buchanan
Washington 971325 1900 $640,000 $620,000 $326.32 11/17/16 89 Pat Wenzel Stuart Steadman
Washington 918066 1900 $640,000 $640,000 $336.84 6/10/16 33 Jennifer Manning Amber Eckert
Whidbey 894670 1660 $559,950 $559,950 $337.32 5/5/16 37 KC Brants Jim Katsafanas
Whidbey 1040449 1680 $625,000 $565,000 $336.31 12/28/16 45 Kim Gallert Romina Hancock
Whidbey 880854 1680 $625,000 $600,000 $357.14 2/26/16 86 Mark Von Der Burg Walter Cave
Whidbey 1016318 1670 $617,000 $605,000 $362.28 9/30/16 1 Dina Pickens Roy Towse
Whidbey 869285 1680 $625,000 $617,500 $367.56 2/22/16 70 Joey Scott Kitty Ballard
Whidbey 954379 1680 $619,000 $619,000 $368.45 6/17/16 1 Devin Sanford Barb Armes
Whidbey 884702 1670 $619,000 $625,000 $374.25 2/12/16 1 Devin Sanford Victor Reddick
Whidbey 919742 1671 $625,000 $625,000 $374.03 5/17/16 2 Rick Reimer Pat Wenzel
Whidbey 1026288 1670 $679,500 $679,500 $406.89 10/14/16 4 Rob/Carol Junglov Tony Meier
Whidbey 971980 1680 $672,000 $691,500 $358.73 8/12/16 51 Katie Classen Pat Wenzel
Totals: Resale   Short Sale Unlisted FSBO ARCH Total Resale
109     $6 1 4 120    

Homes in Green, the Elephant representing Sellers and Buyers

I’ve seen it all. For me, 2016 brought new grandchildren for some and they moved onto a larger home where they could accommodate large get-togethers and sleep overs. Several moved on to Timber Ridge or Emerald Heights to make life a little easier with less yard work or square footage to maintain. Others returned to their roots to spend more time with family. A recent couple moved closer to the Action in a downtown Seattle Condominium. Regardless of who comes and who goes, there’s a common bond that will stay with each of us for life. We’ve lived the dream we call Trilogy at Redmond Ridge.

Year in Review – 2016 SNAPSHOT

This residential real estate report provides a review of last year’s closed sales activity in the Trilogy community.  Statistics have been acquired through data provided by the NWMLS and King County Records

  2015 2016  
Number of Sales 102 120    +15.0 %
Sales Volume $62,901,951 $77,203,021 +18.63%
Highest Sales Price $1,150,000 $1,295,000    +11.2 %
Lowest Sales Price $296,966 $319,785    + 7.2 %
Average Sales Price $617,490 $643,358    + 4.0 %
ARCH Home Sales 3 1  
REO Sales (Foreclosures) 0 0  
Short Sales 0 0  

 

FSBO – (For Sale by Owner) 0 1  

The Northwest Multiple Listing Service reports the King County median sales price, not including condos, was up 12.2% year over year. King County’s median sales price for home sales in December of 2016 was $550,000. Trilogy had a median sales price of $593,250 for the entire year, about 8.3% higher. This is not a surprise. We are a unique community with many exclusive features deserving a premium and, almost always, we are ahead of the curve when lows begin their upswing. Averages, as above, are figured by dividing the total sales volume by the number of homes sold. It’s more pertinent to a 1,522 home small community. Median prices are established by establishing the same number of homes priced below as above the median price. This gives a more accurate picture when dealing with much larger area statistics.

Interest rates have risen a bit but the four percent range is still terrific historically. The Seattle area job market is stronger than ever and there simply isn’t enough housing to accommodate all the buyers. This should keep things hopping in several local counties. I anticipate, with the lack of land for new construction homes, builders will begin to go up and condominium sales will rise as well as the rental market. The future will be interesting. I, along with market experts, anticipate 2017 will be another exceptional year.

2016 – TOP TRILOGY BROKERS STATISTICS

 Standings Real Estate Broker  Sales Listings Totals:
1st Resident Broker – Devin Sanford 6 19 25
2nd Resident Broker 5 15 20
3rd Resident Broker 2 12 14
4th Resident Broker 6 5 11

I elected to not name the other brokers in this year’s report. This is business and, sadly for some, a battle field. Mom, rest her soul, used to say, “My name is Willy; not Silly.”  When I quit hearing mendacious claims of  being the top broker, I won’t care about reporting this statistic. Until then, you deserve to know the truth. I’m simply sharing the facts. I have had several enjoyable and successful transactions with each of our other top four brokers. I continue to do so and I’m sure they do to. The figures are accurate and can be backed by the research files saved to my computer.

Ranking reports from the Northwest Multiple Listing Service indicate to me that one or two or three of these brokers do zero business outside of Trilogy. The Elephant continues to serve those outside of Trilogy, as well. It takes me away yet keeps me sharp. There are no newcomer Realtors in double digit performers. Sales numbers are based upon individuals and not teams of real estate agents combining their sales or co-listings. Notwithstanding, the top two would still be the top two. Congratulations to my counter-parts for a successful year. All four have been serving in Trilogy for many years.

That’s a wrap for 2016. We hope these facts have been helpful. We measure our success by how well we serve others. If you have any real estate need at all, just let us know. Thanks for reading!

Devin Sanford, Managing Broker – Realtor

Trilogy Specialist – Serving Trilogy Since 2003

425.501.8424 Direct + Text | DevinSanford@gmail.com

About the Author

D. Sanford

Have a question not answered here? Ask us!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *